True confession Friday

What, what…Friday!  Hi kids, only 2 hours stands between me and 2 solid weeks of vacation.  I have lots of fun things planned; outings with Utan, lots of dates with Boyfriend and Medallion and even a trip to Philly to eat cheesesteaks with Ferret and Hawk.  Don’t worry, I promise not to leave you high and dry like over Thanksgiving.  In fact, I have something very special planned for the blog, so get pumped.  The anticipation of this all has left me unenthused about blogging today, but Esquire was crying about it and I don’t want to stress him out too much during finals.

Anyway, true confession…I love beer commercials.  Once, I spent a whole afternoon googling the words to the real men of genius commercials and making them into away messages.  You know what, I think the real men of genius is not the inventor of the lawn gnome, but the inventor of that ad campaign.  Also, I am not ashamed to admit that I have the Coors Light “Love Song” on my iPod.  I do, in fact, like burritos at 4AM and dogs that love cats.

This probably says something awful about me as a person and maybe I should not so openly admit to having such low brow interests, but let’s face it, I am not exactly a classy time.  For example, I am planning an event for my alumni association at a dive bar.  We are raffling off Snuggies and dollars to play Buck Hunter.  I just found out that the week before another kid I graduated with is planning an event.  This other event just happens to be a black tie gala at the fanciest hotel in Boston…nbd.

I also can’t help but feel vaguely uncomfortable, since I am not really their target audience, or more aptly, am not a frat boy.  Though, to be honest, I do have an unhealthy love of frat boys, so maybe that’s where this comes from.  I don’t know.  What I do know is that it is Friday, I’m dying to get out of here and MTV should have aired Snickers getting punched in the teeth.

Here’s to you, Esquire.  I hate you for making me blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

