I’m just trying new things…

Since I stopped making bad decisions in 2010 I have a lot more time on my hands.  As such, my room is super clean, I have been in bed at a reasonable hour, there is actual food in my refrigerator and I have even had time to cram food and coffee in my face before going to work.  It’s weird, but I might like it.  Anyway, I thought why not give this organization a little test drive on the blog.  So, today we are going to do a little light housekeeping here on the blog.  After much consideration as to how to make the blog better for everyone I have narrowed it down to 3 major changes.

1.)    No more blog blackouts. Essentially, this means that I have to blog at least 3 times each week.  You guys probably think that when I skip a day or week it means that I don’t care.  Not true.  This lapse actually leaves me wracked with guilt and then I get so nervous about making it up to you with a really great post that I get too freaked out to think of something hilarious.  It is a vicious cycle, but one that ends today.  To ensure that it ends I am making a deal with you, my dear readers:  Unless I specifically announce a blog hiatus prior to the blackout and give a legitimate reason, one of my friends gets to share something embarrassing about me on the blog and I don’t get to censor it.  Which brings me too…

2.)    Censorship and the blog. It has come to my attention that there is a general concern amongst my readers about how much I censor myself on the blog.  Guys, come on, my mom reads this stuff!  Also, I don’t think it is particularly prudent to expose that much about myself on the information super highway lest I run for political office some day or happen to start dating a reality star in the middle of a contentious divorce.  In any case, I am going to make a greater effort to divulge the juicy tidbits that make me cringe, but everyone else laugh.  Also, I am going to indulge in more snarky comments.

3.)    More Features. I am so totally in to feature Friday I can’t even tell you.  It takes a lot of the pressure off of blogging to know that the topic is already somewhat dictated for me.  The new features will be debuted intermittently over the course of the next few months.  They will be semi-regular and include fab topics such as: Crap my mom says, Utan, My list and many more gems.

So, for now, we will be taking these guys for a a test drive.  In the meantime, I encourage you all to post some witty comments.  I hardly think it is fair that I am doing all the work.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m just trying new things…

  1. Boyfriend

    Let me just tell you how excited I was when I saw the title of this blog pop up in my email. I was pumped for your readers to hear about two wonderfully awkward things that happened in our lives and I was terribly disappointed. One involved a strange individual sleeping under a table in a breakfast nook and the other involved Third Eye Blind trying to convince us that we wanted to hear their new music when really all anyone wants to hear them play is Semi Charmed Life.

    You really let me down with this blog. Try better next time please!

Leave a Reply

